Man City and Manchester United stars nominated for 2023 Ballon d’Or

The prize which is presented to the best player on the planet has been dominated for several years by Barcelona or Real Madrid players, particularly Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. While Messi has been included on the shortlist of nominees, he is not the favourite to take home the award again.

City&aposs Erling Haaland leads the Blues&apos nominations for the Ballon d&aposOr and will be confident of scooping the award after winning UEFA Men&aposs Player of the Year last week at the Champions League draw ceremony. The Norwegian has settled into life at the Etihad superbly and has scored an incredible 58 goals in 59 appearances for the Blues already.

His fellow strike partner Julian Alvarez has also been nominated after a superb year which saw him not only complete the Treble with City but also win the World Cup with Argentina. Also among the nominees from City are; Josko Gvardiol, Kevin De Bruyne, Bernardo Silva, Ruben Dias and Rodri.

Manchester United also have a nominee in the Ballon d&aposOr shortlist in the form of new signing Andre Onana. The Cameroonian joined the Reds in the summer but enjoyed a great season with Inter before falling short in the Champions League final to City.

Onana has also been nominated for the Yashin Trophy which is awarded to the world&aposs best goalkeeper. The Blues&apos Ederson has been nominated for this prize too.

Full list of 30 nominees for the Ballon d&aposOr 2023

Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)

Harry Kane (Bayern Munich)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)

Erling Haaland (Manchester City)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Rodri (Manchester City)

Julian Alvarez (Manchester City)

Ruben Dias (Manchester City)

Josko Gvardiol (Manchester City)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Andre Onana (Manchester United)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)

Lionel Messi (Inter Miami)

Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

Randal Kolo Muani (PSG)

Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

Kim Min-Jae (Bayern Munich)

Karim Benzema (Al-Ittihad)

Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)

Ilkay Gundogan (Barcelona)

Victor Osimhen (Napoli)

Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Napoli)

Nicola Barella (Inter Milan)

Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

Yassine Bounou (Al Hilal)

Yashin Trophy 2023 nominees

Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

Ederson (Manchester City)

Andre Onana (Manchester United)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)

Marc Andre Ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

Mike Maignan (AC Milan)

Yassine Bounou ( Al-Hilal)

Brice Samba (RC Lens)

Dominik Livakovic (Fenerbahce)