Manchester United discover FA Cup third round opponents following draw

United, who were beaten in the final of the competition last season, losing 2-1 to neighbours Manchester City at Wembley, are one of 44 clubs who enter the world-famous club competition at the third round stage. Clubs from the Premier League and the Championship join those who are still left in the tournament from League One, League Two and non-league.

United, who last won the FA Cup in 2016, beating Crystal Palace 2-1 at Wembley, will be hoping to enjoy another successful run in the competition this season after exiting the Carabao Cup at the third round stage. Erik ten Hag&aposs side were dumped out by Newcastle United at Old Trafford last month, losing 3-0.

Wigan currently sit in 14th place in League One, and booked their place in the third round of the FA Cup with a 1-0 win over York City on Friday night. Stephen Humphrys netted his ninth goal of the season for their winner.

He charged clear on goal and showed immaculate composure to round goalkeeper David Stockdale and roll it into an inviting net. Wigan last won the FA Cup in 2013 when they were a Premier League side.